Elected Members

Brian Rogers (Chair)
Chancellor Emeritus
University of Alaska Fairbanks
PO Box 80690, Fairbanks, AK 99708 USA

Phone:+1 (907) 460-0969
E-mail: bdrogers@alaska.edu

 

 

Tove Søvndahl Gant (Vice-Chair / Interim Chair)
Policy Officer
Human Rights Strategy and Policy Implementation
European External Action Service

Tel :+32 2 584 31 27
E-Mail: Tove-Soevndahl.GANT@eeas.europa.eu

 

 

Edwin Bourget (Interim Vice-Chair)
Vice-Rector Research and Innovation
Université Laval
Quebec, Canada

Tel. +1-418 656 2599
E-mail: edwin.bourget@vrr.ulaval.ca

 

 

Denise Anthony
Professor, Vice Provost for Academic Initiatives
Dartmouth College
Hanover, USA

Tel. +1-603 646 1070
Email: Denise.anthony@dartmouth.edu

 

 

Gary Kachanoski
President & Vice-Chancellor
Memorial University
Newfoundland, Canada

Email: president@mun.ca

 

 

Elena Kudryashova
Rector
Northern Arctic Federal University
17 Naberezhnaya Sev.Dviny
163002 Arkhangelsk, Russia

Email: e.kudryashova@narfu.ru

 

 

Lasse Lønnum
University Director
University of Tromsø
Tromsø, Norway

E-mail: lasse.lonnum@uit.no

 

 

Jouko Niinimäki
Rector
University of Oulu
Oulu, Finland

Email: jouko.niinimaki@oulu.fi

 

 

Mikhail Jurevich Prisyajny
Vice Rector
North-Eastern Federal University
Yakutsk, Russia

Phone:+7-4112 32 03 65
E-mail: wirt@mail.ru

 

 

Peter Sköld
Director of Arctic Research Centre / ARCUM
Umeå University
Umeå, Sweden

Phone:+7-812 363 6915
E-mail: Peter.skold@umu.se

 

 

Alexei Zavarzin
Vice-Rector, Press-Secretary
Saint Petersburg University
St. Petersburg, Russia

Phone:+7-812 363 6915
E-mail: A.Zavarzin@spbu.ru

 

 

Student Representatives
 

 

Andrian Vlakhov (Student Representative)
European University at St. Petersburg
Russia
Email:avlakhov@gmail.com

 

Chen Yitong (Outgoing Student Representative)
Ocean University of China
China
E-mail: chenyitong@outlook.com

 

 

Ex-Officio Members

Lars Kullerud (ex officio)
President, University of the Arctic
Postboks 183
Arendal
N-4802, Norway
Phone: +47-37-03-57-08
E-mail: lars.kullerud@uarctic.org

 

Liisa Holmberg (ex officio)
Chair, Council of UArctic
Sámi Education Institute

Inari, Finland
E-mail: lholmber@sogsakk.fi

 

Gerald Anderson (ex officio)
UArctic Vice-President Indigenous
Fisheries and Marine Institute of Memorial University
155 Ridge Road, P.O. Box 4920
St. John’s, Newfoundland & Labrador
Canada, A1C 5R3
Phone: +1 709-778-0646 (w)
E-mail: gerald.anderson@uarctic.org

 

 

Board Secretary

Outi Snellman
UArctic Vice-President Organisation
UArctic International Secretariat
University of Lapland
Box 122, Rovaniemi
FI-96101, Finland
Phone: +358-16-341 4210
E-mail: outi.snellman@uarctic.org