Korea Arctic Academy

06   Thu, Jul 06, 2017 - Sat, Jul 15, 2017
Korea Maritime Institute

UArctic and the Korea Maritime Institute (KMI) are pleased to announce an opportunity for students from UArctic member institutions in Arctic States to participate in the 3rd Korea Arctic Academy in Korea - a 10 day study program in July 6-15, 2017 at KMI together with students from Korean universities.

Council of UArctic meeting 2017

15   Tue, Aug 15, 2017 - Thu, Aug 17, 2017
Nuuk, Greenland

The meeting is hosted by Ilisimatusarfik/University of Greenland, in collaboration with other UArctic members in Greenland.

To register go to the 2017 Council Meeting webpage http://internal.uarctic.org/governance/council/council-2017

UArctic Rectors' Forum 2017, Aberdeen

23   Wed, Aug 23, 2017 - Sat, Aug 26, 2017
Aberdeen, UK

Leaders of UArctic's higher education institutions are invited to the 11th UArctic Rectors’ Forum, hosted by the University of Aberdeen, Scotland, from August 23rd to 25th, 2017. Registration for the meeting is now open.

The 24th Nordic Academy of Management Conference

23   Wed, Aug 23, 2017 - Fri, Aug 25, 2017
Bodø, Norway

The Business School at Nord University  will in August host the 24th Nordic Academy of Management Conference. The conference takes place in Bodo from August 23 – August 25, 2017.

Arctic Energy Summit 2017

18   Mon, Sep 18, 2017 - Wed, Sep 20, 2017
Helsinki, Finland

The 4th biennial 2017 Arctic Energy Summit will be held in Helsinki, Finland, on September 18-20, 2017. Hosted by Institute of the North and Finland Ministry of Economy and Employment. Call for Presentations: Expressions of interest encouraged by January 18, 2017.

2017 Arctic Circle Assembly

13   Fri, Oct 13, 2017 - Sun, Oct 15, 2017

2017 Arctic Circle Assembly will be held October 13-15 in Reykjavik, Iceland.

Rovaniemi Arctic Spirit conference

14   Tue, Nov 14, 2017 - Thu, Nov 16, 2017
Lappia Hall, Hallituskatu 11, 96100 Rovaniemi

The biannual Arctic conference “Rovaniemi Arctic Spirit” will be held 14-16 November 2017 in Lappia Hall, Rovaniemi.

International Arctic Change 2017 Conference

11   Mon, Dec 11, 2017 - Fri, Dec 15, 2017
Québec City Convention Centre, Québec, Canada

Northern Lights 2018

28   Sun, Jan 28, 2018 - Sat, Feb 03, 2018
Shaw Centre Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Northern Lights is a biannual event that was created to showcase Canada’s unique northern arts, culture and heritage, and strengthen partnerships between Canada's northern and southern key businesses and government stakeholders. Next Northern Lights will be held in Ottawa, Canada January 31-February 3, 2018.

AIC 2018 - Transporation Infrastructure Engineering in Cold Regions

01   Tue, May 01, 2018 - Thu, May 03, 2018
Sisimiut, Greenland

The ARTEK International Conference 2018 offers an opportunity for participants from the industry, the public sector, the science community and other stakeholders to present, discuss and exchange ideas and experience on how to plan, design, construct, operate and maintain transportation infrastructure in cold regions.

POLAR2018 - A joint SCAR, IASC and ASSW conference

15   Fri, Jun 15, 2018 - Tue, Jun 26, 2018
Davos, Switzerland

POLAR2018 is a joint event from the Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research SCAR and the International Arctic Science Committee IASC. The SCAR meetings, the Arctic Science Summit Week and the Open Science Conference will take place in Davos, Switzerland from 15-26 June 2018.

UArctic Congress 2018

03   Mon, Sep 03, 2018 - Fri, Sep 07, 2018

Held in Finland, the 2nd UArctic Congress will bring together key UArctic meetings and a science conference into one single gathering, including business meetings of the Council of UArctic, Rectors’ Forum, Student Forum, Thematic Networks and UArctic Institutes Leadership Team. The purpose of the Congress is to contribute to meaningful dialogue between different representatives of member organizations on UArctic and topical issues in higher education and research in the Arctic. The science conference will serve as a public event to highlight the themes and priorities set by Finland for its Chairmanship of the Arctic Council (2017–2019).

2018 Arctic Circle Assembly

19   Fri, Oct 19, 2018 - Sun, Oct 21, 2018

2018 Arctic Circle Assembly will be held October 19-21 in Reykjavik, Iceland.