The 2009 Annual Meeting and Council Forum of the Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S. (ARCUS) will be held on Monday, 8 June, at 9:00am AKDT (8:00am HDT, 10:00am PDT, 11:00am MDT, 12:00pm CDT, 1:00pm EDT). ARCUS Member Representatives, Board of Directors, staff, and others,
will discuss corporate business, the ARCUS annual report, and emerging priorities in arctic science and education.

The meeting will be a virtual eMeeting using the Wimba platform, which is a web browser-based package that allows shared simultaneous viewing of PowerPoints and other materials, online private and public chat, polling features, voice-over-IP, and teleconferencing.

The larger Arctic Forum meeting is on hiatus this year, but ARCUS is exploring options for a 2010 Arctic Forum.

The registration deadline is Wednesday, 3 June 2009. To register for the meeting, please click here.

For further information, including a tentative agenda, participant list, and virtual notebook, can be found here.

Or contact Kristina Creek:
Phone: 907-474-1600