UArctic Board Meeting - September 2020

26   Sat, Sep 26, 2020 - Mon, Sep 28, 2020
St-Prex, Switzerland

The spring 2020 meeting of the Board of UArctic will now be held as an online meeting, and the face-to-face meeting has been re-scheduled to September 2020.

UArctic Congress 2020

06   Tue, Oct 06, 2020 - Thu, Oct 08, 2020
Reykjavik, Iceland

The UArctic Congress 2020 will be held in conjunction with the Arctic Circle Assembly in Reykjavík from October 6–8, with shared events on October 8, and the Arctic Circle continuing until October 11.

Senior Arctic Officials Executive and Plenary meeting in Egilsstaðir, Iceland

28   Wed, Oct 28, 2020 - Fri, Oct 30, 2020
Egilsstaðir, Iceland

Senior Arctic Officials Executive and Plenary meeting will be held in Egilsstaðir, Iceland.

International Symposium on Plastics in the Arctic and Sub-Arctic Region

02   Tue, Mar 02, 2021 - Thu, Mar 04, 2021
Reykjavík, Iceland

The Government of Iceland in collaboration with the Nordic Council of Ministers is hosting an International Symposium on Plastics in the Arctic and Sub-Arctic Region in April 2020 in connection with the Icelandic Chairmanship of the Arctic Council.

Senior Arctic Officials Executive and Plenary meeting in Akureyri, Iceland

09   Tue, Mar 09, 2021 - Thu, Mar 11, 2021
Akureyri, Iceland

Senior Arctic Officials Executive and Plenary meeting will be held in Akureyri, Iceland

Arctic Science Summit Week (ASSW) 2021

20   Sat, Mar 20, 2021 - Fri, Mar 26, 2021
Lisbon, Portugal

Arctic Science Summit Week (ASSW) 2021 will be held in Lisbon, Portugal, 20-26 March 2021.

2nd Meeting of the Assembly of UArctic June 2-4, 2021

02   Wed, Jun 02, 2021 - Fri, Jun 04, 2021
Portland, Maine, USA

The dates for the second meeting of the Assembly of UArctic are 2-4 2021.

Held in Portland, Maine, USA, the Assembly of UArctic meeting is co-hosted by the University of New Hampshire, the University of Maine, the University of New England, the Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy at Tufts University, the University of Southern Maine, and Dartmouth College.

 

28th Polar Libraries Colloquy

06   Sun, Jun 06, 2021 - Sat, Jun 12, 2021
Quebec City, Canada

The 28th Polar Libraries Colloquy will be held June 6-12, 2021 in Quebec City, Canada. The theme of the event is: Sharing Polar Cultures and Knowledge: Perspectives from Libraries and Archives. https://www.fourwav.es/view/1500/info/  

ICASS X

15   Tue, Jun 15, 2021 - Sat, Jun 19, 2021
Arkhangelsk, Russia

ICASS X has been postponed to June 15-19, 2021 due to the COVID-19 outbreak.