Arctic Science Summit Week (ASSW) 2019

22   Wed, May 22, 2019 - Thu, May 30, 2019
Arkhangelsk, Russia

Arctic Science Summit Week (ASSW) 2019 will be held on 22-30 May 2019 in Arkhangelsk, Russia.

Arctic Arts Summit 2019

03   Mon, Jun 03, 2019 - Wed, Jun 05, 2019
Rovaniemi, Finland

Arctic Arts Summit 2019 - The Arctic as a laboratory for sustainable art and cultural policy. Organized June 3-5, 2019 in Rovaniemi, Finland

UArctic Rectors' Forum 2019

19   Mon, Aug 19, 2019 - Wed, Aug 21, 2019
Trent University, Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

The theme of the 2019 UArctic Rectors' Forum will be "Made in the North".

22nd Council Meeting

18   Wed, Sep 18, 2019 - Fri, Sep 20, 2019
Stockholm University

The 22nd Council of the UArctic Meeting will be held 18-20 September, 2019, in Stockholm, Sweden.

Northern Sustainable Development Forum, Yakutsk

24   Tue, Sep 24, 2019 - Sat, Sep 28, 2019
Yakutsk, Sakha Republic (Yakutia), Russian Federation

The goal of the Northern Sustainable Development Forum is to bring together the most prominent experts of the circumpolar and Asian countries for future project activities. Yakutia can become a bridge joining the Arctic and Asia. The participants of the Forum will represent various fields of expertise: academia, officialdom, community service and business.

21st Inuit Studies Conference

03   Thu, Oct 03, 2019 - Sun, Oct 06, 2019
Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM)

The Inuit Studies Conference (ISC) is a multidisciplinary and international conference that brings together university researchers and students, as well as professionals, directors, teachers, decision-makers, etc. from Inuit organizations, institutions, and governments. It is the largest academic conference in the world about Inuit peoples and territories. The conference also includes cultural and artistic activities of interest to the general public.

The Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) is pleased to welcome the 21st Inuit Studies Conference to Montreal, from October 3rd to October 6th, 2019.

EU Arctic Forum

03   Thu, Oct 03, 2019 - Fri, Oct 04, 2019
Umeå, Sweden

The European Commission, the European External Action Service, and the Government of Sweden will jointly organize a high-level EU Arctic Forum on 3-4 October 2019 in Umeå, Sweden.

2019 Arctic Circle Assembly

10   Thu, Oct 10, 2019 - Sun, Oct 13, 2019
Reykjavik, Iceland

The 2019 Arctic Circle Assembly is organized in Reykjavik, Iceland from October 10-13, 2019.

Arctic Science Summit Week (ASSW) 2020

27   Fri, Mar 27, 2020 - Thu, Apr 02, 2020
Akureyri, Iceland

The Arctic Science Summit Week (ASSW) and the 5th Arctic Observing Summit (AOS) will be arranged during March 27-30 and March 30 to April 2 in Akureyri, in the facilities of the University of Akureyri.

Arctic Science Summit Week (ASSW) 2021

19   Fri, Mar 19, 2021 - Fri, Mar 26, 2021
Lisbon, Portugal

Arctic Science Summit Week (ASSW) 2021 will be held in Lisbon, Portugal, 19-26 March 2021.