International Arctic Change 2017 Conference

11   Mon, Dec 11, 2017 - Fri, Dec 15, 2017
Québec City Convention Centre, Québec, Canada

Fifth International Symposium on Arctic Research (ISAR-5)

15   Mon, Jan 15, 2018 - Thu, Jan 18, 2018
Tokyo, Japan

(ISAR-5) entitled "The Changing Arctic and its Regional to Global Impact: From Information to Knowledge and Action" will focus on discussions on environmental changes in the Arctic and their regional and global implications and seeking additional international scientific collaboration in this area by gathering, synthesizing, and sharing information related to these changes occurring in the Arctic. Special emphasis will be placed on the fields of the social sciences and humanities.

Arctic Frontiers 2018

21   Sun, Jan 21, 2018 - Fri, Jan 26, 2018
Tromso, Norway

In 2018 the Arctic Frontiers Policy program will have five main sessions with the following tentative working titles: State of the Arctic, Technology and connectivity, Resilient Arctic societies and business development, Healthy and productive oceans, Industry and environment.

Arctic Frontiers Science 2018 takes place Tuesday 23 January until Thursday 25 January 2018 and will address the following topics: Aquaculture in the High North in times of change; the New Arctic in the Global Context; Resilient Arctic Societies and Industrial Development; and Circumpolar Safety, Search and Rescue Collaboration.

Northern Lights 2018

28   Sun, Jan 28, 2018 - Sat, Feb 03, 2018
Shaw Centre Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Northern Lights is a biannual event that was created to showcase Canada’s unique northern arts, culture and heritage, and strengthen partnerships between Canada's northern and southern key businesses and government stakeholders. Next Northern Lights will be held in Ottawa, Canada January 31-February 3, 2018.

High North Dialogue 2018

18   Wed, Apr 18, 2018 - Thu, Apr 19, 2018
Bodø, Norway

The theme of the conference in 2018 is Growth in the Arctic. We will explore topics such as High North scenarios, maritime waste and the regional dimension of development. Master and PhD students are also invited to participate in the week-long High North Dialogue courses taking place April 16-20, 2018.

AIC 2018 - Transportation Infrastructure Engineering in Cold Regions

01   Tue, May 01, 2018 - Thu, May 03, 2018
Sisimiut, Greenland

The ARTEK International Conference 2018 offers an opportunity for participants from the industry, the public sector, the science community and other stakeholders to present, discuss and exchange ideas and experience on how to plan, design, construct, operate and maintain transportation infrastructure in cold regions.

POLAR2018 - A joint SCAR, IASC and ASSW conference

15   Fri, Jun 15, 2018 - Tue, Jun 26, 2018
Davos, Switzerland

POLAR2018 is a joint event from the Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research SCAR and the International Arctic Science Committee IASC. The SCAR meetings, the Arctic Science Summit Week and the Open Science Conference will take place in Davos, Switzerland from 15-26 June 2018.

17th International Congress of Circumpolar Health (ICCH17)

12   Sun, Aug 12, 2018 - Wed, Aug 15, 2018
Copenhagen, Denmark

The ICCH congresses are held every third year in different locations in the circumpolar area and represent the largest scientific meetings worldwide on circumpolar health.

UArctic Congress 2018

03   Mon, Sep 03, 2018 - Fri, Sep 07, 2018

Held in Finland, the 2nd UArctic Congress will bring together key UArctic meetings and a science conference into one single gathering, including business meetings of the Council of UArctic, Rectors’ Forum, Student Forum, Thematic Networks and UArctic Institutes Leadership Team. The purpose of the Congress is to contribute to meaningful dialogue between different representatives of member organizations on UArctic and topical issues in higher education and research in the Arctic. The science conference will serve as a public event to highlight the themes and priorities set by Finland for its Chairmanship of the Arctic Council (2017–2019).

2018 Arctic Circle Assembly

19   Fri, Oct 19, 2018 - Sun, Oct 21, 2018

2018 Arctic Circle Assembly will be held October 19-21 in Reykjavik, Iceland.

Arctic Biodiversity Congress 2018

09   Fri, Nov 09, 2018 - Sun, Nov 11, 2018
Rovaniemi, Finland

CAFF in partnership with the Ministry of the Environment, Finland, is organizing the Arctic Biodiversity Congress 2018 to promote the conservation and sustainable use of Arctic biodiversity. The Congress is relevant to all who wish to make specific and significant contributions to the conservation of Arctic biodiversity.