The annual award is established by World Meteorological Organization (WMO), European Meteorological Society (EMS), Atmosphere and Climate Competence Center (ACCC), Institute for Atmospheric and Earth system Research (INAR), Finnish Network for Atmospheric Sciences, Finnish Geophysical Society and the Finnish Foundation for Aerosol Research. The 1st Zilitinkevich Memorial Award was given to Prof. Bert Holtslag on 7th December 2021 in Helsinki, Finland.

For more information, please visit the Call website.