UArctic Rectors' Forum

Tue, Aug 14, 2012
The 2012 UArctic Rectors' Forum is being hosted by the University of Manitoba November 13th-15th, 2012 in Winnipeg, Canada. Complete information and links to the Rectors' Forum program and practical planning details available at www.uarctic.org/rectorsforum.

The University of the Arctic's Board of Governors and Strategic Area leads (Ma-Mawi) will meet in Levi, Finland from Dec 8-11, 2012, with the new Strategic Plan 2020 central to their discussions. This week (Aug 6-8, 2012), staff from the UArctic secretariat met in Levi to go through plans for the December meetings, and to mak...

The Barents International Political Economy (BIPE) researcher network has received funding to start a two-year joint research project in the Barents region. The aim of the new project is to study the role of states in advancing sustainable development focusing on local communities perspectives in different parts of...

Teachers and researchers interested in learning more about participating in PolarTREC (Teachers and Researchers Exploring and Collaborating) are encouraged to participate in an informational webinar (web seminar) scheduled for Thursday, 9 August 2012, at 2:00 p.m. Alaska Daylight Time (3:00 p.m. PDT; 4:00 p.m. MDT; 5:00 p...

PolarTREC (Teachers and Researchers Exploring and Collaborating) is currently accepting applications from researchers for the seventh year of teacher research experiences. Researchers are invited to submit an application to host a PolarTREC teacher during the 2013 (usually Arctic) or 2013-2014 (usually Antarctic) field se...

The Kevo Research Station of the University of Turku is part of the INTERACT (International Network for Terrestrial Research and Monitoring in the Arctic) project, which the European Commission has defined as a success story. Source article (University of Turku).